Per state statute, Investigating law enforcement agencies have 7 days from the date of the crash to submit their report to the state. In certain circumstances, investigations could take a bit longer to complete. If you are having difficulty finding your report through our website, please contact us at 1-866-468-4587 during normal business hours for assistance or email us at email@example.com
If youâve attempted to find your report and are still unable to locate the report, it may be a result of one of the following:
The report has not yet been completed by the investigating law enforcement agency and submitted to the State of Tennessee.
The criteria you are using for your search may not match the information provided by the investigating agency. Please contact us for assistance at 1-866-468-4587 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org .
Once you have purchased your report, the transaction is complete. You have 48 hours to download the report. If you have obtained or were provided the wrong report, please contact us for assistance at 1-866-468-4587 or email us at email@example.com .
Contact the law enforcement agency that investigated the crash. If you are unsure which agency investigated the crash, contact the local police department of the city or town where the crash occurred. If the crash occurred outside of a town or city, you can contact the Sherriffâs Department or State Highway Patrol.
Per Tennessee Code Annotated 10-7-504 31(B):
Notwithstanding subdivision (a)(31)(A) and upon written request, any person named in any motor vehicle crash report, or such person's agent, legal representative, or attorney, certifying that the person has permission from the person, persons, or entities authorized to obtain motor vehicle records information pursuant to Â§ 55-25-107(b)(1), (b)(6) or (b)(9), is authorized to receive an crash report containing personally identifying information of persons involved in the crash.
Per Tennessee Code Annotated 55-10-108:
lt is a Class B misdemeanor, punishable only by fine of two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) per occurrence for any person to knowingly use the report or information contained in the report for solicitation that is prohibited by a standard of conduct or practice of any profession licensed by this state. Any person requesting the disclosure of personally identifying information who misrepresents that person's identity or makes a false statement on any request submitted pursuant to this chapter commits a Class B misdemeanor, punishable only by a fine of two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) per occurrence.
A person who holds a professional license regulated by the executive branch of this state who uses information obtained pursuant to this section in violation of a statute, code of professional ethics, or rule of professional conduct applicable to that person commits a Class B misdemeanor, punishable by fine only of two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) per occurrence.
Yes, you can order your crash report by mail for $4. Mail order information can be found at www.tn.gov. You can also purchase your crash report in-person at a Tennessee Highway Patrol (THP) District office (PurchaseTNCrash) or at the original investigating agency office.
Please contact us at 1-866-468-4587 during normal business hours for assistance or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org .