If you have questions about Moving Violation Records, contact:
Tennessee Department of Safety
Financial Responsibility Section
1150 Foster Avenue
Nashville, Tennessee 37210
Phone: (615) 741-3954 or Fax: (615) 253-2093
If you have questions about using Interactive Moving Violation Records, contact:
Web Help & Application Management
Phone: (629) 888-5870 or toll-free at (888) 890-8183
If you are unable to log in, contact:
Access to Interactive Moving Violation Recrods is governed by the Federal Driver's Privacy Protection Act of 2000 (DPPA). In order to use this online service, you must meet two requirements:
Subscribe now to obtain a user name and password and declare which of the DPPA provisions authorizes you to access this information.
In addition to the annual subscription fee of $75, this requires a fee per search, regardless of your search results. So, you will want to ensure that you enter the driver license number and last name correctly.
You must complete Form RV-F1313801 and pay the required fees. All photocopies of motor vehicle records are certified by the Title and Registration Division. More information is at the Dept. of Revenue Vehicle Services website.
An Application for a Duplicate Certificate of Title may be filed in person or by mail through the office of your local county clerk. More information is at the Dept. of Revenue's Vehicle Services website.
You must submit a request identifying your license plate number and vehicle identification number, along with the required fee of $3. More information is at the Dept. of Revenue's Vehicle Services website.